_Chronological News FeedCollege of Liberal Arts & SciencesCommencementFamiliesSchool of BusinessSchool of EducationSchool of Science & EngineeringStudent News

Fifteen outstanding New Paltz students earn President’s Awards for 2024

SUNY New Paltz is pleased to announce the 2024 recipients of the President’s Award for Student Excellence, a campus-level honor created in 2021 that is now the highest recognition bestowed upon students by the University.

The President’s Award for Student Excellence pays tribute to New Paltz students who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in academics and in other areas of their collegiate careers.

These students will be recognized for their achievements at the Outstanding Graduate Reception on Friday, May 17, as part of our Commencement weekend festivities.

Please join us in celebrating this year’s President’s Award for Student Excellence recipients:


Genevieve Bamfoa Adjei ’24  (Sociology) of Bronx, New York

Genevieve Adjei, Jr. ’24 (Sociology) of Bronx, New York

Rhionna Bianchini ’24 (Mathematics) of Blue Point, New York

Michael Boccarossa ’24g (Childhood Education 1-6) of Port Chester, New York

Cara Breitenbach ’24 (Early Childhood Education; Childhood Education) of Warwick, New York

Benjamin Bullock ’24 (Accounting) of New Windsor, New York

Valeria Cueva ’23 (Psychology) of Kingston, New York

Goldali Danberg Biggs ’24 (Sociology) of Ithaca, New York

Joel Gooden ’24 (Communication Disorders; Sociology) of Brooklyn, New York

Pheobe Heretz ’24 (Astronomy; Physics) of Lexington, Massachusetts

Shoshana Lieberman ’24 (Communication Disorders) of Larchmont, New York

Julia Lombard ’24 (Psychology) of New City, New York

Julie Marasco ’24 (Journalism) of Oceanside, New York

Matthew Sandler ’24 (Biology) of Holbrook, New York

Zoe Woolrich ’24 (Digital Media Management) of New York, New York