New Paltz Athletics Hall of Fame inducts 2016 class

awc-hofThe Department of Athletics, Wellness & Recreation at SUNY New Paltz held its 19th annual Hall of Fame ceremony on Oct. 7.

The event saw the induction of six new members to the Hawks Hall of Fame. The class of 2016 included:

  • Eric Bell, Men’s Basketball
  • Michelle Coombs ’07 (Psychology) ’09g (Mental Health Counseling), Women’s Swimming
  • Christina Mazurowski ’06 (Painting), Women’s Volleyball
  • Paul Robbins, Men’s Swimming
  • David Rooney, fmr. vice president of Student Affairs
  • Belgica Santana ’01 (Spanish), Women’s Volleyball

Photos, videos and quotes from the induction ceremony can be viewed by following this link.

More information about the New Paltz Athletics Hall of Fame is available online.