SUNYAC Commissioner’s List and All Academic Team Annouced

NEW PALTZ — The State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) Commissioner’s List and All-Academic Team for the spring of 2006 has been announced by SUNYAC Commissioner Dr. Patrick R. Damore. SUNY New Paltz had 14 student athletes garner recognition on the Commissioner’s List, while 38 qualified for the SUNYAC All-Academic Team from six sports. To qualify, a student-athlete must participate on a varsity team, compete the entire season and maintain a 3.3 grade-point average during the spring semester to place on the all-academic team and for three straight semesters to be considered on the commissioner’s list.

The following student athletes received conference recognition on the All-Academic Team and, or the Commissioner’s List for the Spring of 2006:

Commissioner’s List & All-Academic Team

Jeff Cote,Sr. Baseball

Liz Delia,Jr. Women’s Swimming

Amalia DiTrapani,So. Softball

Sandra Glazewski,Sr. Women’s Basketball

John Hauser,Jr. Men’s Basketball

Robert Helf, So. Baseball

Matt Irwin, Jr. Men’s Basketball

Nick Johnson, So. Men’s Swimming

Kerri Kelty, Jr. Women’s Basketball

Christina Magill, Jr. Women’s Swimming

Neal Rosengren, So. Baseball

Jeff Stith, So. Baseball

Eric Velazquez, Sr. Baseball

Ashley Williamson, Jr. Women’s Swimming

All-Academic Team

Gabrielle Ammiano, Jr. Women’s Basketball

Margaret Blair, Jr. Softball

Justine Brechue, So. Women’s Basketball

Justin Buonamano, Jr. Baseball

Jonathan Carter, Sr. Men’s Basketball

Beth Colebeck, Fr. Women’s Swimming

Christina Corrigan, Fr. Women’s Swimming

Tanya Dieber, Jr. Softball

Eryka Eikeseth, Fr. Women’s Swimming

Erica Ellis, Fr. Women’s Swimming

Dean Glanzman, Sr. Baseball

Samantha Graham, Fr. Women ‘s Swimming

Beth Griffin, So. Women’s Swimming

Joe Gugliotta, Sr. Baseball

Josh Gutes, Sr. Baseball

Joelle Hopf, Fr. Women’s Swimming

Laura Lipp, So. Women’s Swimming

Javy Lopez, So. Baseball

Kelly O’Hea, So. Softball

Danielle Porcelli, Sr. Softball

Katie Rapp, Jr. Women’s Swimming

Amanda Schultze, Fr. Softball

Joelle VonBischoffshausen, So. Softball

Lisa Wong, Sr. Softball