SUNYAC Spring All-Academic Team Announced

NEW PALTZ, NY — Forty-Three SUNY New Paltz student-athletes were recently named to the State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) All-Academic Team for the spring semester.

All student-athletes on the SUNYAC All-Academic Team achieved a grade point average of at least 3.3 for the spring semester. They were: Lara Buongiorno (Women’s Swimming), Kristi Calvacca (Softball), Jonathan Carter (Men’s Basketball), Doug Chaputian (Baseball), Steven Choi (Men’s Swimming), Jeff Cote? (Baseball), Erin Dauchy (Women’s Swimming), Regina Davide (Women’s Swimming), Liz Delia (Women’s Swimming), Mike Demerest (Men?s Swimming), Amalia Ditrapani (Softball), Andrea Ditter (Women’s Swimming), Debbie Elliot (Women’s Swimming), Ryan Freely (Men’s Swimming), Chris Ganje (Men’s Volleyball), Claire Gerard (Women’s Swimming), Liz Gerritt (Women’s Swimming), Sandra Glazewski (Women’s Basketball), Craig Gottesman (Men’s Swimming), Beth Griffin (Women’s Swimming), John Hauser (Men’s Basketball), Robert Helf (Baseball), Matt Irwin (Men’s Basketball), Nick Johnson (Men’s Swimming), Jamie Kellogg (Men’s Volleyball), Kerri Kelty (Women’s Basketball), Jerri Kinzie (Women’s Swimming), Joe Kresse (Baseball), Jessica Lederman (Women’s Basketball), Shawn Livingston (Men’s Volleyball), Danny Lo (Men’s Swimming), Christina Magill (Women’s Swimming), Pedro Medina (Men’s Volleyball), Tarah Norris (Women’s Basketball), Amy O’Brien (Softball), Daytona Papetti (Women’s Swimming), Katie Rapp (Women’s Swimming), Neal Rosengren (Baseball), Ryan Schafer (Baseball), Jeff Sosis (Baseball), Kim Weigel (Women’s Basketball), Ashley Williamson (Women’s Swimming) and Danielle Zakrzewski (Softball).

In addition, 16 of those student-athletes earned a spot on the Commissioner’s List. To qualify a student-athlete must maintain a grade point average of at least 3.3 for three semesters. The following student-athletes were named: Kristi Calvacca (Softball), Jeff Cote’ (Baseball), Liz Delia (Women’s Swimming), Andrea Ditter (Women’s Swimming), Chris Ganje (Men’s Volleyball), Liz Gerritt (Women’s Swimming), Craig Gottesman (Men’s Swimming), John Hauser (Men’s Basketball), Matt Irwin (Men’s Basketball), Jamie Kellogg (Men’s Volleyball), Kerri Kelty (Women’s Basketball), Amy O?Brien (Softball), Daytona Papetti (Women’s Swimming), Jeff Sosis (Baseball), Ashley Williamson (Women’s Swimming), Danielle Zakrzewski (Softball).